RHEL7 slow ssh login

RHEL7 slow ssh login

RHEL7:
Symptom: 34 seconds to prompt password ssh login
Solution (my case):
- vi /etc/ssh/sshd_config
- GSSAPIAuthentication no
- service sshd restart

Other Linux versión:
vi /etc/ssh/sshd_config
UseDNS no

vi /etc/resolv.conf
options single-request-reopen ;in the last line. No network restart required

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
RHEL: Handling SCSI disks
Viewed 10084 times since Sun, May 27, 2018
OEL 7 – How to disable IPv6 on Oracle Linux 7 – Follow Up
Viewed 7753 times since Wed, Jul 25, 2018
Testing TLS/SSL encryption
Viewed 11184 times since Thu, Jan 16, 2020
Procedura powiekszania OCFS2 online
Viewed 4498 times since Fri, Jun 8, 2018
How to mount software RAID1 member using mdadm
Viewed 1472 times since Wed, Oct 3, 2018
tcpdump usage examples
Viewed 1083 times since Fri, Jul 27, 2018
RHEL: Crash kernel dumps configuration and analysis on RHEL 7
Viewed 5677 times since Sat, Jun 2, 2018
systemd Auto-restart a crashed service in systemd
Viewed 1087 times since Fri, Jan 17, 2020
Jak ustawić LVM, jak robić snapshoty oraz automatycznie powiększać LV, czyli małe howto
Viewed 2834 times since Sun, May 20, 2018
6 easy steps to setup offline two factor authentication in Linux
Viewed 9390 times since Mon, Apr 6, 2020