red hat 7 tmpfiles service


/etc/tmpfiles.d/  create file zabbix.conf which includes

D /run/zabbix 0777 root root

systemctl status systemd-tmpfiles-setup.service

systemctl | grep tmp
tmp.mount loaded active mounted /tmp
var-tmp.mount loaded active mounted /var/tmp
systemd-tmpfiles-setup-dev.service loaded active exited Create Static Device Nodes in /dev
systemd-tmpfiles-setup.service loaded active exited Create Volatile Files and Directories
systemd-update-utmp.service loaded active exited Update UTMP about System Boot/Shutdown
systemd-tmpfiles-clean.timer loaded active waiting Daily Cleanup of Temporary Directories

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Telnet – Send GET/HEAD HTTP Request
Viewed 894 times since Mon, Feb 18, 2019
RHCS6: Basic operations on clustered services
Viewed 1101 times since Sun, Jun 3, 2018
How to Install and use Lsyncd on CentOS 7 / RHEL 7 rsync
Viewed 1800 times since Wed, Oct 31, 2018
How to find your System details using inxi
Viewed 1544 times since Sat, Jun 2, 2018
Super Grub2 Disk
Viewed 1093 times since Wed, May 22, 2019
debian Debian/Ubuntu Linux: Find If Installed APT Package Includes a Fix/Patch Via CVE Number
Viewed 845 times since Sun, Sep 23, 2018
YUM CRON Enabling automatic updates in Centos 7 and RHEL 7
Viewed 1692 times since Fri, Oct 26, 2018
Linux: how to monitor the nofile limit
Viewed 968 times since Wed, Jul 25, 2018
How to clear swap memory in Linux
Viewed 301 times since Mon, Nov 23, 2020
Script to Offline and Remove A Disk In Linux
Viewed 657 times since Mon, Jan 28, 2019