Using stunnel to Encrypt Database Connections

Most RDBMS such as PostgreSQL and MySQL support TLS connections to encrypt the data on the wire between the application and the database. However there also seems to be applications here and there that don’t support TLS connections to the database server.  Not the end of the world when your app is on the same server as the database server, but who does that? </article></div></span>
													</div><div class=

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Przekazywanie portów TCP rinetd
Viewed 38916 times since Thu, May 24, 2018
How to schedule crontab in Unix Operating Systems
Viewed 628 times since Fri, Jun 8, 2018
Using Official Redhat DVD as repository
Viewed 850 times since Mon, Oct 29, 2018
high swap space utilization in LINUX
Viewed 614 times since Fri, Jul 13, 2018
How to enable Proxy Settings for Yum Command on RHEL / CentOS Servers
Viewed 1172 times since Thu, Jul 19, 2018
How do I add ethtool settings to a network device permanently?
Viewed 1899 times since Mon, May 21, 2018
Linux – delete the LUN and remove traces from OS
Viewed 1018 times since Tue, May 22, 2018
LVM: Extend an existing Volume Group by adding a new disk
Viewed 734 times since Sat, Jun 2, 2018
How to use yum-cron to automatically update RHEL/CentOS Linux 6.x / 7.x
Viewed 1754 times since Tue, Dec 4, 2018
How to create stunnel with systemd? stunnel
Viewed 514 times since Thu, Jan 16, 2020