AIX: Script to check if all paths are consistent and available

Single Server

1
lspath | awk '{print $1,$NF}' |sort |uniq -c

(OR)

1
2
3
4
5
for x in `lspath |awk '{print $2}' |sort -k1.6n |uniq`
do
status=`lspath -l $x`
echo $status |sed 's/\ /,/g'
done

Multiple Server

1
2
3
4
for i in `cat server`
do
ssh $i lspath | awk '{print $1,$NF}' |sort |uniq -c |awk -v MYHOST=$(ssh $i uname -n) '{print MYHOST " " $1,$2,$3}'
done
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
List AIX File Systems the Easy Way With the lsvgfs Command
Viewed 1827 times since Thu, Sep 20, 2018
List of 10 Must Know Oracle Database Parameters for Database Administrator
Viewed 115699 times since Thu, Jun 21, 2018
Problems with NFS on an AIX Reboot? Then Go Single
Viewed 6756 times since Wed, May 30, 2018
Script HW/SW AIX
Viewed 8816 times since Mon, Jun 4, 2018
Rootvg Mirroring in AIX
Viewed 2439 times since Mon, May 21, 2018
SSH Essentials: Working with SSH Servers, Clients, and Keys
Viewed 4064 times since Wed, Jun 27, 2018
Mirroring session (TTY) on AIX using portmir
Viewed 9094 times since Thu, Feb 21, 2019
AIX Replacing a failed disk (rootvg)
Viewed 8247 times since Tue, Jul 17, 2018
Firmware Assisted Dump sysdump
Viewed 1794 times since Mon, Jul 16, 2018
AIX oslevel version OS
Viewed 4647 times since Wed, Apr 17, 2019